You Mean “Award Nominated” Flavor Country?

4 Mar

I hope you feel nervous to check out this blog now, because I…I am now Award-Nominated. Put me in the same categories as Denzel Washington and The Beatles (yes, they’ve both won awards, but they’ve also been NOMINATED).

Jon Jefferson from 10th Day Brewing (great blog about beer, brewing, beer things, and beer, check it out) has nominated me for the Gargie Award. Thanks buddy!

So what is a Gargie? According to their page:

In gargoyledom, the most prestigious award that can be attained is known as the Order of the Stony Groove and is conferred upon deserving gargoyles who have served the greater population in a particular field. 

I read this as “the most prestigious award that can be attained from rambling about food and taking mediocre photos while parading yourself about in hopes that people will “like” your posts”. Thank you internet fans, you like me, you really like me!

TomatoBreadThis is the photo that’s on my desktop background–I took it at a great tapas place in Barcelona, Spain last year, it was 60 degrees in January!–just so you know my daily inspiration, and means of greatness.

Now, I’d like to take the opportunity to nominate a few others who I think excel in their specific areas of expertise

  • Nimh’s Kitchen – updated almost everyday with great [foodie] recipes that make you think “oooo that sounds good for dinner”
  • The Nice Thing About Strangers – if you’re prone to Wanderlust, this blog will both excite you and make you long for a trip abroad
  • AnnaShortcakes – a food lover with a poetic flair for delicious recipes
  • 10th Day Brewing – Beer, need I say more?

 

Leave a Reply

ful-filled

real food - true health - full life

Tiny Portal

Awkwardly walking through life's little doors

Things that we like

Beer. Sports. Food.

Modern Day Forager

All Roads Lead to Food

Reading Runner Girl

Reading. Running. & Other Things.

Aerogramme Writers' Studio

Books and Writing I News and Resources

The Tomato Tart

But check your lease, man. Because you're living in Flavor Country.

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

